Previously, if you made an error after filing your Income Tax Return (ITR), you had to wait for it to be e-verified before filing a revised return. Now, with the “Discard ITR” feature, you can delete a filed return before it is e-verified — saving time and effort.
You can use the discard option for:
To make the process easier, we’ve created a detailed step-by-step guide on our Tax Q&A thread:
👉 How to discard ITR on the Income Tax Portal?
Raise a ticket to get in touch with us.